If you need a more accessible version of this website, click this button on the right. Switch to Accessible Site

WARNING

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Close [x]

Thank You for Choosing Balboa Pet Hospital

 Balboa Pet Hospital Reviews on Yelp


What Our Clients Are Saying

At Balboa Pet Hospital, we value our client's experience.  Please let us know how to make your experience with us better.  Shoot us an e-mail or leave us a review on any of our social media channels. 

"They were awesome!  The doctor was very knowledgeable and kind, and she didn't try to pressure me into any further testing or treatment. She laid out all my options and took the time to explain everything very clearly to me. I was kind of shaken, honestly, and it helped to feel supported." -- RG.

"The staff at Balboa Pet Hospital are kind, welcoming and compassionate. They understand a busy schedule, the pain of letting your best friend go and the joy of bringing in your new BFF for introductions. You feel like a part of Balboa family." -- LSW.

"Thanks, Balboa Pet Hospital! You booked us on such short notice and our Donna Jean is feeling all better now. Great work!"  —  ET.

"We have been with Balboa pet hospital forever! Everyone is so kind and helpful!"  —  KLT.

"I've been going to Balboa PH since the late '80s. Yup. Dogs and cats. Great energy. Fabulous care. Big hearts ♥ I trust them with all my critters (4 at the moment, 2 & 2, cats/dogs).| —  LAV

"My dog has been a regular patient since 7 years ago. Once in a while, we visit other hospitals due to time conflicts. However, we always go back to Balboa Pet hospital. My dog has a bad allergy and the doctors and assistants always follow up with us after the treatments or visits, help us submit the insurance claims. It's not the cheapest place to go but their patience and caring are irreplaceable." --Joyce C. 

January 2013 Consumer Checkbook.  We're still ranked among the very best!  check out our link to a Consumer Watch Report that features BALBOA PET HOSPITAL

Exclusive Offer

AAHA Accredited

New clients receive 15% OFF first visit.

THIS ---->https://balboapethospitalcom.vetmatrixbase.com/review-san-francisco-veterinarian.html

Testimonials

  •           8/29/2017

    I love Balboa Pet Hospital! Balboa Pet Hospital's staff is amazing! The staff is knowledgeable, caring and above all honest! I feel confident that my pets are getting the best possible care there. The staff has always taken time to answer all of my questions and if I think of something after my appointment, I can just email! I know I won’t have to wait too long for response.

    Unfortunately, this year I’ve had to make some really difficult decisions. The compassion the staff showed to both my pet and I made these unbearable times tolerable. I am indebted to both Dr. Del Rosso and (the wonderful) Dr. Ravn for their kindness, compassion and dedication.

    If you are new to the area or just looking for a new vet, please give Balboa pet Hospital a call!

  •           6/5/2017

    LOVE everything about this place!!! The people are all super nice & caring. I never feel like they’re trying to sell me stuff I don’t need. The vets (especially Dr. Alice Chan) are wonderful, I always fee; comfortable coming here whenever Walle has an issue. They even help me file the insurance claims after each visit! Would highly recommended any pet owners to see them for their fur-baby needs.

  •           6/5/2017

    My dog has been a regular patient since 7 years ago. Once in a while we visit other hospitals due to time conflicts. However, we always go back to Balboa Pet Hospital. My dog has bad allergy and the doctors and assistants always follow up with us after the treatments or visits, help us submit the insurance claims. It’s not a cheapest place to go but their patience and caring are irreplaceable.

  •           4/28/2017

    I’m glad to have found Balboa Pet Hospital near my home. It’s definitely a hidden gem! Dr. Chan saw my dog, Oreo, for her skin problem last week, and my three cats, Pepper, Tofu and Cola, today for annual check-up. She’s very patient (especially with Oreo who’s shy to strangers), knowledgeable and approachable. The front staffs are also very friendly and helpful. They are so prompt to reply my email (within a few hours when I checked back my mailbox). All my pets are about 1-year-old and I’ll definitely bring them here for their health issues/checkup in many years followed.

  •           5/4/2017

    Brought my dog here for a checkup and some minor concerns. Dr. Chan was very professional. She got my dog the treatment he needed and answered all my questions regarding my concerns. The rest of the staff were very friendly and gentle with my dog. You could tell that the staff are genuine animal lovers; definitely something you want when you entrust the health of your pet to someone.

  •           5 of 5

    Been bringing our animals to Balboa for over 25 years and will continue because they provide great advice and care. We love Dr. D and staff are really helpful and friendly. Now if I can find medical care for myself like my animals get at Balboa...

  •           5 of 5

    I have been a patron of Balboa Pet Hospital for almost 500 years now (wink). I love Everybody there and feel they are have always been a great resource and the BEST support system for everything pertaining to my pets.

  •          

    The staff is very kind and gentle, the doctors are very caring and patient when dealing with my scared cat Lulu. I appreciate the time they took to put her at ease and making this procedure as painless as possible for the both of us. Will definitely be spreading the word. Thank you Balboa Pet Hospital.
     

    Linda P.

    San Francisco, CA

Office Hours

DayOpenClosed
Monday7:30 AM6:00 PM
Tuesday7:30 AM6:00 PM
Wednesday7:30 AM6:00 PM
Thursday7:30 AM6:00 PM
Friday7:30 AM6:00 PM
Saturday7:30 AM5:00 PM
SundayClosedClosed
Day Open Closed
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
7:30 AM 7:30 AM 7:30 AM 7:30 AM 7:30 AM 7:30 AM Closed
6:00 PM 6:00 PM 6:00 PM 6:00 PM 6:00 PM 5:00 PM Closed

Newsletter Sign Up